• Page last updated on: 12 February 2019
  • Skip to Main Content | Screen Reader Access | A A+ A++ | |
  • A
  • A

Work Distribution

Name Designation Job Description
Shri G. S. Sahu Director (Sugar & Vegetable Oils) Over all in charge/HOD of Directorate of Sugar and Vegetable oils & Appellate Authority under RTI Act’2005.
Shri Manik Mukharji Joint Director (Cost) Overall in charge of all matters relating to Administration, Parliament Matters and Costing with charge of Central Public Information Officer (CPIO) under RTI Act’2005.
Sh. Suresh Chandra Deputy Director (ST) Overall technical & court matters on setting up of sugar mills in the country and Parliament Questions on sugar industry.
Smt Rajni Aggarwal Deputy Director Technical matters of edible Oil, issue of registration certificate to Edible Oil manufacturing units and Parliament Questions on edible oils.
Sh. B.K. Hembrom Under Secretary (Admn.) Head of Office and in charge of Establishment, Cash & Budget and Coordination Sections and matters dealt with in these Sections.
Dr. A.K. Mittal Assistant Director(I) All matters related to levy sugar obligation of sugar mills and the Court Cases thereto pending before various Courts of Judicature.
Shri M.A. Khan Assistant Director(Stat.) Routine duties of analysing production data of edible Oils, Supply of monthly production data to M/o Statistics & Programme Implementation, for Compilation Index for Industrial Production (IIP). Sh. Khan is also given additional charge of looking after the work of general administration and DDO.
Sh. Jeetpal Singh Asstt. Director (OL) In charge of the Hindi Section to execute and look after the wok of Official Language

All other Officers & employees of Group-B and Group-C perform their routine duties in the Sections they are posted in.